Direkt zum Inhalt

1 & 2
December
2021

AiCon makes it possible to see and experience the outstanding achievements in the area of AI. It brings together science, industry, politics and society and highlights the role that Switzerland can play as a leading centre for AI.

Experience the best moments of the AiCon2020 networking dinner once again in the highlight video.


Media

The press release in German and French and photos from the 2020 AiCon networking dinner: Download


What is AiCon?

The launch of AiCon took place last year under the auspices of Federal Councillor Guy Parmelin. AiCon is the new festival for artificial intelligence and AI innovations and is held on two days. At the congenial networking dinner on 1 December 2021, the Canton of Schwyz and its partners will welcome 60 guests from politics, business, research and society at the Seedamm Plaza hotel in Pfäffikon. On 2 December 2021, the day of the conference, we expect 300 guests. Presentations and workshops will be dedicated to the breakthroughs in artificial intelligence and their practical applications for the local economy.

Artificial intelligence has already enabled spectacular innovations in numerous areas of life, e.g. voice recognition, medical diagnostics or mobility. At AiCon2021, various participants will hold keynote speeches, podium discussions and AI product demonstrations to introduce the results of their work and discuss how the innovative developments and findings can be used for the benefits of mankind in future. The highlights on the AiCon2021 programme include the presentation of the first Swiss AI Index and the Swiss AI Award, which was awarded for the first time last year. The new Swiss AI Index, initiated and launched by AI pioneer Pascal Kaufmann, Think Tank Wire and the Canton of Schwyz, offers a systematic approach to assessing the use of AI technology in Switzerland.

We heartily invite you to take part in discovering the world of tomorrow. AiCon is funded and organised by the Office for Economy of the Canton of Schwyz.


Foto von Guy Parmelin

AiCon brings together the most important AI players in Switzerland. It pools the forces of this highly important technology of the future and shows where this exciting journey will lead.

Guy Parmelin, Federal Councillor, Head of the Department of Economic Affairs, Education and Research
Partner Gold
  • Logo von Kanton Schwyz
  • Logo von Mindfire
  • Logo von furrerhugi
Partner Silver
  • Logo von Schwyz Next

Direkt zum Inhalt

1. & 2.
Dezember
2021

AiCon macht die herausragenden Errungenschaften im Bereich der künstlichen Intelligenz sicht- und erlebbar, vereint dazu Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft, Politik und Gesellschaft und zeigt, welche Rolle die Schweiz als führender AI-Standort spielen kann.

Erleben Sie die schönsten Momente des Networking-Dinners der AiCon2020 noch einmal im Highlight-Video.

Was ist AiCon?

Im letzten Jahr wurde AiCon im Beisein von Bundesrat Guy Parmelin lanciert. AiCon ist das neue Festival für Künstliche Intelligenz und AI-Innovationen und findet an zwei Tagen statt. Am attraktiven Networking-Dinner vom 1. Dezember begrüssen der Kanton Schwyz und seine Partner 60 Personen aus Politik, Wirtschaft, Forschung und Gesellschaft im Hotel Seedamm Plaza in Pfäffikon. Am Konferenztag vom 2. Dezember erwarten wir 300 Personen. Referate und Workshops widmen sich den Durchbrüchen der künstlichen Intelligenz und deren praktischen Anwendungen für die hiesige Wirtschaft.

Künstliche Intelligenz hat bereits in zahlreichen Lebensbereichen spektakuläre Innovationen ermöglicht, so beispielsweise in der Spracherkennung, der medizinischen Diagnostik oder der Mobilität. An der AiCon2021 stellen die verschiedensten Akteure in Keynotes, Podiumsdiskussionen und AI-Produktdemonstrationen die Ergebnisse ihrer Arbeiten vor und diskutieren gemeinsam, wie sich die innovativen Entwicklungen und Erkenntnisse für das Wohl der Menschheit in Zukunft einsetzten lassen. Zu den Programm-Höhepunkten der AiCon2021 zählen die Präsentation des ersten Swiss AI Index und der Swiss AI Award, der letztes Jahr zum ersten Mal verliehen wurde. Der neue Swiss AI Index, von AI-Pionier Pascal Kaufmann gemeinsam mit dem Thinktank Wire und dem Kanton Schwyz initiiert und lanciert, bietet erstmals einen systematischen Ansatz zur Bewertung des Einsatzes von AI-Technologie in der Schweiz.

Wir laden Sie herzlich zur Teilnahme ein, um die Welt von Morgen zu entdecken. Ermöglicht und organisiert wird AiCon vom Amt für Wirtschaft des Kantons Schwyz.


Foto von Guy Parmelin

AiCon vereint die wichtigsten AI-Akteure der Schweiz. AiCon bündelt die Kräfte dieser so wichtigen Technologie der Zukunft und zeigt auf, wohin die Reise gehen wird.

Guy Parmelin, Bundesrat, Vorsteher des Eidgenössischen Departements für Wirtschaft, Bildung und Forschung

Medien

Die Medienmitteilung und die Bilder des Networking-Dinners der AiCon2020: Download


Partner Gold
  • Logo von Kanton Schwyz
  • Logo von Mindfire
  • Logo von furrerhugi
Partner Silber
  • Logo von Schwyz Next